Sponsored by Eightcap Partners

Join Eightcap Partners and get Up to $6 per lot rebate + 20% revenue share

Sponsored by Eightcap Partners

Join Eightcap Partners and get Up to $6 per lot rebate + 20% revenue share

Breaking down confusing concepts in affiliate marketing

Affiliate Marketing Forum Breaking down confusing concepts in affiliate marketing

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Jim7
    Participant

Hey, I’m somewhat new to affiliate market and there were a few confusing concepts I had to puzzle out on my own. So I decided to start this thread by explain some confusing terms and concepts commonly seen in affiliate marketing. I’d be glad if other users could add more along the way. Thanks

Jim7
      Participant

The first concept was product data feeds. Basically product data feeds are how brands keep their affiliates partners up to date on all their new products and services. The affiliates can now choose the products and services they wish to advertise on their platform.

The product data feed is a file of all products a brand advertises online that is uploaded to the affiliate network platform for affiliates to use. The product data feed includes important details such as prices, images, descriptions, categorization, keywords, etc.

When a brand uploads a product data feed to the technology platform, affiliates can then download the full feed or select one-off products to feature on their site. Anytime someone clicks on a link from a product data feed, they’ll automatically land on the product page on the brands’ site.

james217
        Participant